Management Board

We'd like to give you a peek into our management board and introduce you to our managing director and management team.

Mäurer & Wirtz is led by Stephan Kemen as Managing Director and Dr Hermann Wirtz as Managing Partner.

Stephan Kemen has been Managing Director at Mäurer & Wirtz since March 2020. He joined the family business as early as 2014, as Global Brand Manager for the Baldessarini brand. After just three years, the now 37-year-old was responsible for overall global responsibility for all Mäurer & Wirtz own and licensed brands, initially as Director Brand Management and finally as Chief Marketing Officer.

"During this time he and his teams have made a major contribution to the successful development of MÄURER & WIRTZ's license and private label portfolio. Above all, the visible further development of the two own brands 4711 and TABAC bear his signature," says Dr. Hermann Wirtz, who will continue to act as managing partner at MÄURER & WIRTZ.

Alongside his role as Managing Director, Stephan Kemen also heads the marketing department. You can get to know the department and the marketing team under Marketing .

In addition to Stephan Kemen, our management team consists of four other members.

Marc Schütz heads the sales department. He has been with us since 2017 and is responsible for domestic and international sales. For more information on this department, please see Sales.

Erhard Loths is responsible for the general operations department and has been active in the company since 2012. In addition to production, he is also responsible for supply chain management and packaging development. You can find further information and get to know employees from this department under General Operations.

As head of the controlling department, Nathalie Schröder is responsible for the optimal planning, coordination and monitoring of our company's key figures, with the support of her team. She has been working at Mäurer & Wirtz since 2006. Want to learn more about the controlling department? Everything you need to know can be found at Controlling.

Yvonne Jussen is responsible for the HR department. She has been part of the Mäurer & Wirtz family since 2012. Together with her team, she takes care of all matters relating to our employees. We have compiled an overview of the HR department under Human Resources.

Acting in the role of executive staff, our quality management and quality assurance department ensures flawless products, smooth processes and customer satisfaction. The quality management and quality assurance department helps identify potential improvements and innovations and work through them systematically with points of intersection in order to constantly improve product and process quality.

Management Board

Wir möchten Dir einen Einblick in unser Management Board geben und Dir unseren Geschäftsführer sowie unseren Führungskreis vorstellen.

Mäurer & Wirtz wird von Stephan Kemen als Geschäftsführer und Dr. Hermann Wirtz als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter geführt. Stephan Kemen ist seit März 2020 Geschäftsführer. Sein Einstieg bei uns erfolgte im Jahr 2014 als Global Brand Manager für die Marke Baldessarini. Bereits nach drei Jahren verantwortete er anfangs als Director Brand Management und zuletzt als Chief Marketing Officer die globale Gesamtverantwortung für alle Eigen- und Lizenzmarken.

„Während dieser Zeit hat er mit seinen Teams einen großen Beitrag zur erfolgreichen Weiterentwicklung des Lizenz- und Eigenmarkenportfolios von Mäurer & Wirtz geleistet. Allem voran die sichtbare Weiterentwicklung der beiden Eigenmarken 4711 und TABAC tragen seine Handschrift“, sagt Dr. Hermann Wirtz, der als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter bei Mäurer & Wirtz agiert.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Geschäftsführer, leitet Stephan Kemen den Bereich Marketing. Den Bereich sowie Mitarbeitende aus unserem Marketing, kannst Du unter Marketing kennenlernen.

Unser Führungskreis besteht, neben Stephan Kemen, aus vier weiteren Mitgliedern.

Marc Schütz leitet den Bereich Sales. Er ist seit 2017 bei uns und verantwortlich für den nationalen und internationalen Vertrieb. Zu diesem Bereich findest Du unter Sales weitere Informationen.

Für den Bereich General Operations ist Erhard Loths verantwortlich, der bereits seit 2012 im Unternehmen tätig ist. Zu seinem Verantwortungsbereich gehören neben unserer Produktion, auch das Supply Chain Management sowie das Packaging Development. Unter General Operations findest Du weitere Einblicke und kannst Mitarbeitende aus dem Bereich kennenlernen.

Für die optimale Planung, Koordination und Kontrolle unserer Unternehmenskennzahlen ist Nathalie Schröder als Leiterin des Bereiches Controlling, mit ihrem Team verantwortlich. Sie ist seit 2006 bei Mäurer & Wirtz. Du möchtest mehr über das Controlling erfahren? Alle Informationen findest Du unter Controlling.

Yvonne Jussen ist verantwortlich für den Bereich HR. Sie ist seit 2012 Teil der Mäurer & Wirtz- Familie. Sie kümmert sich mit ihrem Team um alle Themen rund um unsere Mitarbeitenden. Einen Einblick in den HR- Bereich haben wir Dir unter Human Resources zusammengestellt.

Unser Qualitätsmanagement und die Qualitätssicherung kümmert sich als Stabstelle der Geschäftsführung um die Sicherstellung fehlerfreier Produkte, reibungsloser Prozesse und die Kundenzufriedenheit. Das Qualitätsmanagement und die Qualitätssicherung helfen dabei, Verbesserungs- und Innovationspotenziale zu identifizieren, diese systematisch mit den Schnittstellen zu bearbeiten, um so die Produkt- und Prozessqualität kontinuierlich zu verbessern.